Join Travel Photographers Network
Login
Welcome to Travel Photographers Network
Friday, August 24 2012 @ 10:32 PM EDT
Wild Mammals
 
19th August - 25th August 2012
 
 
Now...Watch what I am doing!
Photograph © Richard P Schoettger
Captured Mon Oct 13, '08 02:14AM
Posted Fri Aug 24, '12 07:19PM
Views 7 / Comments 1
 
 
Buffalo
Photograph © Roger Maki
Captured Sun Aug 12, '12 06:33AM
Posted Fri Aug 24, '12 11:56AM
Views 7 / Comments 1
 
 
Genet At Night
Photograph © Ruud van Ruitenbeek
Captured Fri Aug 10, '12 02:29PM
Posted Fri Aug 24, '12 06:05AM
Views 7 / Comments 1
 
Golden Mantled Ground Squirrel, Aluvial Falls, Rocky Mountain National Park. Taken on one of our many trips to the Estes Park area of Colorado.
 
Golden Mantled Ground Squirrel
Photograph © Walter Rowe
Captured Fri Aug 31, '07 11:52AM
Posted Thu Aug 23, '12 12:37PM
Views 9 / Comments 1
 
 
Rhinoceros
Photograph © Roger Maki
Captured Sun Aug 12, '12 06:28AM
Posted Thu Aug 23, '12 08:16AM
Views 18 / Comments 2
 
 
Lion
Photograph © Roger Maki
Captured Mon Aug 13, '12 10:37PM
Posted Wed Aug 22, '12 07:30AM
Views 20 / Comments 1
 
The African elephant is the second of my "Big Five" animal postings.  I have read how destructive elephants can be to the environment, and I got to witness it first hand.  They literally ripped the branches from trees and then only ate parts of them.  Some they would drop onto the ground, stand on one end, and then strip some of the leaves from them, but never all of the leaves.  Other branches they would roll around in their mouths and remove the bark, which is what this elephant is doing.
 
Elephant
Photograph © Roger Maki
Captured Sun Aug 12, '12 11:24PM
Posted Tue Aug 21, '12 04:38AM
Views 17 / Comments 2
 
 
Leopard
Photograph © Roger Maki
Captured Mon Aug 13, '12 11:07PM
Posted Mon Aug 20, '12 03:50PM
Views 20 / Comments 1
 
 
Coatimundi
Photograph © Bob Miller
Captured Tue Oct 06, '09 08:59AM
Posted Thu Aug 16, '12 03:49PM
Views 23 / Comments 2
 
 
Bushbuck In The Shade
Photograph © Ruud van Ruitenbeek
Captured Fri Aug 10, '12 12:18PM
Posted Thu Aug 16, '12 10:30AM
Views 15 / Comments 0
 
 
Mommy with one of two little ones
Photograph © John E. Detraz
Captured Tue Aug 07, '12 03:19PM
Posted Tue Aug 07, '12 07:22PM
Views 31 / Comments 2
 
 
HAWK
Photograph © Benjamin Niespodziany
Captured Sun Jan 15, '12 02:53PM
Posted Mon Aug 06, '12 12:07AM
Views 48 / Comments 2
 
This was taken at the San Diego Zoo in one the few remaining caged enclosures.   The stalking of this Jaguar was fascinating to me and brought about frustration for me, but I also knew that the Zoo is ridding itself of these soon.  So, I decided to really work the image to maximize the "wildness" of the cat while emphazing the cage.  I could not square up the bars as I like..any ideas anyone?
 
Caged!
Photograph © Richard P Schoettger
Captured Sun Sep 07, '08 05:54AM
Posted Thu Jul 26, '12 10:36AM
Views 56 / Comments 3
Page 1 of 1
Jump to:  
Album ID: 523 
Sort By  


My Account



Join TravelPhotographers
Recover Lost Password

Articles

Random Image

 
 
The Andes, in Ecuador - by Roberto Ojeda
© Roberto Ojeda
Browse Album

Who's Online

Guest Users: 111