Join Travel Photographers Network
Login
Welcome to Travel Photographers Network
Saturday, November 03 2012 @ 04:59 AM EDT
Travel & Outdoor
First | Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 | Next | Last

 
clikk2art photography
 
clikk2art photography
Clikk For Fun

Views 16
 
 
luxury and adventure, coming out of the sea mist
Photograph © Andrew Brown
Captured Sun Sep 30, '12 07:28AM
Posted Sat Nov 03, '12 02:24AM
Views 8 / Comments 1
 
 
North Rim Glory
Photograph © Bob Miller
Captured Sat Sep 01, '12 02:14PM
Posted Fri Nov 02, '12 05:29PM
Views 14 / Comments 3
 
 
Bagno Vignoni
Photograph © Andrew Brown
Captured Thu Sep 20, '12 06:29AM
Posted Fri Nov 02, '12 07:13AM
Views 10 / Comments 1
 
Tuscany has been photographed so often that one has to look for something different, I hope I caught it during my self guided hike through Tuscany
 
Tuscany in the Autumn
Photograph © Andrew Brown
Captured Thu Sep 20, '12 07:55AM
Posted Thu Nov 01, '12 02:05AM
Views 25 / Comments 3
 
 
Rovinj, from the yacht mall
Photograph © Andrew Brown
Captured Mon Oct 01, '12 05:08AM
Posted Thu Nov 01, '12 02:05AM
Views 22 / Comments 3
 
 
Leaf Peeping
Photograph © Patrick Flynn
Captured Thu Oct 28, '10 06:14AM
Posted Mon Oct 29, '12 03:37PM
Views 37 / Comments 2
 
 
Reflecting on Powell
Photograph © Bob Miller
Captured Mon Oct 15, '12 12:40PM
Posted Tue Oct 23, '12 10:51PM
Views 32 / Comments 1
 
 
Twilight
Photograph © Roger Maki
Captured Sat Oct 20, '12 02:17PM
Posted Tue Oct 23, '12 08:21AM
Views 35 / Comments 1
 
 
Sunset on Inle Lake, Myanmar/Burma
Photograph © Richard P Schoettger
Captured Fri Dec 30, '11 10:18PM
Posted Mon Oct 22, '12 07:38AM
Views 46 / Comments 2
 
 
Pathways to Wellness
Photograph © Dr. Danny Alfaras
Captured Sun Oct 21, '12 02:15AM
Posted Sun Oct 21, '12 08:15PM
Views 37 / Comments 2
 
 
Texting
Photograph © Vita Wiehl
Captured Sun Nov 06, '11 02:25AM
Posted Sun Oct 21, '12 06:32AM
Views 53 / Comments 3
 
The signage on shopfronts is generally a confusion of fonts, hyperbole, spelling mistakes and humour.  I drove past a little wooden shack that proudly proclaimed to a 'Shopping Center' and a small workshop announcing itself as 'Nhdlovu Global Trading Ltd.'
 
Lundazi Street Scene
Photograph © Ruud van Ruitenbeek
Captured Wed Oct 10, '12 07:13AM
Posted Sun Oct 21, '12 01:56AM
Views 26 / Comments 1
 
At the edge of this town in Zambia you can find this incredible building, not surprisingly called The Castle.  The last few decades it has been running as a hotel in various states of dilapidation. When I was walking around there did not seem to be any guests and no indication that there had been any recently. 
The building was begun in 1948 by the English District Commissioner called Errol Buton, who reputedly sketched out its design on the back of a cigarette packet. It is also stated that he used a labourforce made up of convicts. When it was finished the castle overlooked a swamp where the Lundazi and Msuzi Rivers met, which Button dammed using soil carried to the site in grass baskets. The dam now supplies Lundazi's water and is home to several hippos, but I did not spot any of them.
 
The Castle In Lundazi
Photograph © Ruud van Ruitenbeek
Captured Wed Oct 10, '12 07:10AM
Posted Sat Oct 20, '12 08:08AM
Views 36 / Comments 2
 
 
Autumn Carpet
Photograph © Patrick Flynn
Captured Thu Oct 28, '10 06:37AM
Posted Sat Oct 20, '12 12:34AM
Views 54 / Comments 2
 
 
Powell in Pink
Photograph © Bob Miller
Captured Mon Oct 15, '12 01:59PM
Posted Fri Oct 19, '12 04:29PM
Views 64 / Comments 2
 
 
Did I make the right choice
Photograph © Avi Hirschfield
Captured Wed Jun 27, '12 04:09PM
Posted Tue Oct 16, '12 10:55PM
Views 54 / Comments 1
 
 
Autumn on Triadelphia Lake II
Photograph © Walter Rowe
Captured Mon Oct 15, '12 04:36AM
Posted Mon Oct 15, '12 12:02PM
Views 46 / Comments 3
 
 
Autumn on Triadelphia Reservoir
Photograph © Walter Rowe
Captured Sun Oct 14, '12 11:02AM
Posted Sun Oct 14, '12 06:53PM
Views 50 / Comments 3
 
 
Getting out of the Sun
Photograph © Bob Miller
Captured Thu Oct 11, '12 08:05AM
Posted Sun Oct 14, '12 10:21AM
Views 49 / Comments 2
 
 
Canyon Arch
Photograph © Bob Miller
Captured Thu Oct 11, '12 10:07AM
Posted Sat Oct 13, '12 07:03PM
Views 54 / Comments 3
 
 
Autumn at Rusland
Photograph © Rob Sutherland
Captured Fri Oct 12, '12 01:52PM
Posted Fri Oct 12, '12 01:52PM
Views 62 / Comments 3
 
 
Autumn at Birks Bridge
Photograph © Rob Sutherland
Captured Thu Oct 11, '12 07:05AM
Posted Thu Oct 11, '12 05:03PM
Views 74 / Comments 3
 
 
Sisteron, France
Photograph © Stanley Chuah
Captured Mon Aug 27, '12 01:12PM
Posted Thu Oct 11, '12 09:55AM
Views 100 / Comments 4
 
 
Cinque Terre. Italy
Photograph © Stanley Chuah
Captured Sat Aug 25, '12 09:14PM
Posted Thu Oct 11, '12 09:51AM
Views 131 / Comments 6
 
 
The Golden West
Photograph © Sarah Clarehart
Captured Tue Oct 09, '12 02:04PM
Posted Wed Oct 10, '12 11:43PM
Views 77 / Comments 3
 
 
The Heritage Street @ Night
Photograph © Dr. Danny Alfaras
Captured Sat Sep 08, '12 02:39PM
Posted Wed Oct 10, '12 01:49AM
Views 78 / Comments 2
 
 
THE SUNKEN CEMETERY ON SUMMER TIME
Photograph © Dr. Danny Alfaras
Captured Sat May 26, '12 07:48AM
Posted Tue Oct 09, '12 04:15AM
Views 78 / Comments 2
 

An infatuating terminal of horses where tourist could able to hire for an exciting horse-back riding to explore the cool forest of Baguio City, Philippines.
 
HORSE TERMINAL
Photograph © Dr. Danny Alfaras
Captured Sun Sep 09, '12 09:18AM
Posted Mon Oct 08, '12 08:50PM
Views 75 / Comments 4
 
 
Parc La Fountaine, Montreal
Photograph © Alison Sandilands
Captured Thu Sep 13, '12 06:54AM
Posted Mon Oct 08, '12 06:56PM
Views 65 / Comments 1
 
 
Work Boats & Lighthouse
Photograph © Roger Maki
Captured Mon May 28, '12 07:34AM
Posted Mon Oct 08, '12 06:13PM
Views 85 / Comments 2
 
So.. I finally took a day off after months of hunkering down at work. I took a trip up to Sonoma Valley in California to sample some wine and enjoy the warm autumn weather that this area is known for. The grapes are just about ready to be harvested and I resisted the temptation to sample a few as I took my shots. Hope to go back there soon.
 
Golden Zinfandel
Photograph © Sarah Clarehart
Captured Sun Sep 30, '12 01:09PM
Posted Mon Oct 08, '12 04:35PM
Views 124 / Comments 5
 
 
Roanhead Autumn Evening
Photograph © Rob Sutherland
Captured Sun Oct 07, '12 01:23PM
Posted Sun Oct 07, '12 03:42PM
Views 64 / Comments 4
 
 
Five Balloons
Photograph © Roger Maki
Captured Sat Oct 06, '12 04:01AM
Posted Sun Oct 07, '12 08:43AM
Views 73 / Comments 2
 
 
Taj Mahal
Photograph © Vita Wiehl
Captured Mon Nov 14, '11 10:06PM
Posted Sun Oct 07, '12 06:12AM
Views 97 / Comments 4
 
 
Those Who Served
Photograph © Richard P Schoettger
Captured Sat Sep 08, '12 10:09PM
Posted Sun Oct 07, '12 04:24AM
Views 67 / Comments 2
 
On Easter Island there is an excavation area called The Quarry where 90% of the stone statues still remain, not fully unearthed (the others are scattered across altars mainly along the coastline). This shot features four moai and two humans - who by astonishing coincidence happen to be my wife and daughter!
 
On The Moai Trail
Photograph © Patrick Flynn
Captured Fri Jul 09, '10 01:02PM
Posted Sat Oct 06, '12 08:19PM
Views 160 / Comments 5
 
 
Art Revolution
Photograph © Bob Miller
Captured Sat Sep 29, '12 04:07PM
Posted Fri Oct 05, '12 01:13AM
Views 80 / Comments 2
 
 
Inside the Orb
Photograph © Bob Miller
Captured Sat Sep 29, '12 06:16PM
Posted Thu Oct 04, '12 11:33PM
Views 78 / Comments 5
 
On the last morning of your stay in the Guilin region in China, we got up early for sunrise along the Li River in the town of Yangshuo.  This was taken crossing the bridge prior to us boarding a small bamboo boat to catch a local fisherman.   The karst peaks are very unique along this part of the river and a highlight of the trip.
 
Sunrise on the Li River
Photograph © Richard P Schoettger
Captured Sun Oct 03, '10 11:16AM
Posted Thu Oct 04, '12 08:34PM
Views 105 / Comments 2
First | Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 | Next | Last
Page 1 of 13
Jump to:  
Album ID: 3 
Sort By  


My Account



Join TravelPhotographers
Recover Lost Password

Articles

Random Image

 
 
"Frost House"
© Craig Douglas Gephart
Browse Album

Who's Online

Guest Users: 121