Join Travel Photographers Network
Login
Welcome to Travel Photographers Network
Sunday, November 18 2012 @ 06:51 AM EST
Nature & Wildlife
First | Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 | Next | Last

 
 
Giant Hornbill...
Photograph © Andrew Brown
Captured Sat Aug 25, '12 09:37AM
Posted Fri Nov 16, '12 02:40AM
Views 20 / Comments 2
 
 
New Forest cows
Photograph © Vita Wiehl
Captured Wed Oct 17, '12 08:39AM
Posted Thu Nov 15, '12 09:34AM
Views 17 / Comments 1
 
 
Giant's Causeway
Photograph © Patrick Flynn
Captured Sat Nov 10, '12 06:32PM
Posted Wed Nov 14, '12 10:11PM
Views 48 / Comments 4
 
 
Hungry kingfisher
Photograph © Avi Hirschfield
Captured Mon Nov 05, '12 12:05PM
Posted Mon Nov 12, '12 02:50PM
Views 17 / Comments 1
 
 
Pickering Creek Abstract
Photograph © Roger Maki
Captured Sun Nov 11, '12 09:16AM
Posted Sun Nov 11, '12 03:51PM
Views 22 / Comments 1
 
 
Tawny Eagle, Zambia
Photograph © Richard P Schoettger
Captured Sun Oct 12, '08 03:31AM
Posted Sun Nov 11, '12 07:43AM
Views 26 / Comments 1
 
 
Crystal Drop
Photograph © Alice Kabanoff
Captured Sun Jun 26, '11 03:16AM
Posted Sun Nov 11, '12 06:51AM
Views 25 / Comments 2
 
 
Sunrise
Photograph © George Njoroge
Captured Thu Nov 08, '12 03:20AM
Posted Sat Nov 10, '12 04:50PM
Views 36 / Comments 4
 
 
Marsh Sunrise
Photograph © Patrick Flynn
Captured Thu Nov 08, '12 02:59PM
Posted Thu Nov 08, '12 08:03PM
Views 60 / Comments 4
 
 
Photograph © Lori Piquemal
Captured Wed Oct 31, '12 10:45AM
Posted Mon Nov 05, '12 09:55PM
Views 31 / Comments 2
 
 
Photograph © Lori Piquemal
Captured Wed Oct 31, '12 09:48AM
Posted Mon Nov 05, '12 09:55PM
Views 22 / Comments 2
 
 
low flying at sunrise
Photograph © Andrew Brown
Captured Sat Aug 25, '12 03:16AM
Posted Mon Nov 05, '12 02:04AM
Views 41 / Comments 2
 
 
Lion of Zambia
Photograph © Richard P Schoettger
Captured Sun Oct 12, '08 06:58PM
Posted Sun Nov 04, '12 07:15AM
Views 48 / Comments 3
 
 
Hey bartender, hit me with another !
Photograph © Alice Kabanoff
Captured Wed Jul 18, '12 07:34AM
Posted Fri Nov 02, '12 07:56AM
Views 36 / Comments 2
 
 
the artisan
Photograph © Andrew Brown
Captured Sun Aug 26, '12 05:53AM
Posted Fri Nov 02, '12 07:52AM
Views 38 / Comments 2
 
 
Autumn on the Middle Patuxent River II
Photograph © Walter Rowe
Captured Sat Oct 20, '12 07:13AM
Posted Thu Nov 01, '12 10:06AM
Views 28 / Comments 1
 
 
Wait for Me!
Photograph © Christine Zenino
Captured Mon Oct 29, '12 05:31PM
Posted Mon Oct 29, '12 05:31PM
Views 47 / Comments 2
 
 
Ringtail Lemur
Photograph © Patrick Flynn
Captured Sun May 08, '05 09:06PM
Posted Mon Oct 29, '12 04:30PM
Views 76 / Comments 6
 
 
Autumn on the Middle Patuxent River
Photograph © Walter Rowe
Captured Sat Oct 20, '12 07:13AM
Posted Thu Oct 25, '12 01:16PM
Views 69 / Comments 6
 
 
Only the Wind
Photograph © Bob Miller
Captured Sun Oct 21, '12 07:06AM
Posted Tue Oct 23, '12 07:50PM
Views 42 / Comments 1
 
 
West Fork Trail
Photograph © Bob Miller
Captured Sun Oct 21, '12 08:59AM
Posted Tue Oct 23, '12 12:12AM
Views 34 / Comments 1
 
 
Osprey without fish
Photograph © Avi Hirschfield
Captured Sat Sep 08, '12 03:28AM
Posted Tue Oct 16, '12 11:00PM
Views 50 / Comments 1
 
 
Elephants on the Zambezi River, Zambia
Photograph © Richard P Schoettger
Captured Wed Oct 15, '08 02:15AM
Posted Mon Oct 15, '12 07:35AM
Views 55 / Comments 2
 
 
Mule Stag, Mesa Verdi National Park
Photograph © Richard P Schoettger
Captured Sat Aug 15, '09 02:41PM
Posted Sat Oct 13, '12 02:48AM
Views 62 / Comments 2
 
 
Canadian Marmot
Photograph © Alison Sandilands
Captured Fri Aug 31, '12 09:51AM
Posted Mon Oct 08, '12 07:25PM
Views 57 / Comments 1
 
Here's a photo of a fairly classic (i.e., heavily photographed) vista in Zion National Park, Utah. I shot more than a dozen bracketed photos of this on a tripod and 3-second timer, to get all the light zones that are here. It still does not provide the rendition that the eye can see, but it's way better than any single image! It also really doesn't do justice to Zion NP, because that place is amazing! My first trip there was last May and I will definitely be back.
 
ZNP in HDR
Photograph © Patrick Flynn
Captured Sun May 20, '12 01:12PM
Posted Sun Oct 07, '12 01:24AM
Views 78 / Comments 2
 
Here's a re-work of a waterfall I shot with Matt Blaisdell on my trip to Arkansas. I'm liking the results of Lightroom 4.
 
Untitled Falls
Photograph © Bob Miller
Captured Mon May 16, '11 02:36AM
Posted Fri Oct 05, '12 11:07PM
Views 73 / Comments 2
 
Not from Zambia, but from the south of France where I have spent a week enjoying the cool weather, hot showers and other luxuries of life that we take for granted.
 
Praying Mantis
Photograph © Ruud van Ruitenbeek
Captured Mon Sep 24, '12 11:56AM
Posted Fri Oct 05, '12 04:11AM
Views 64 / Comments 3
 
The bird life on the Sepik River is one of the world's best location for bird-watching, but we did not spend anytime in this regard.   This was taken out of the canoe going along the river using at 400mm.   Egrets were quite common along the river and I saw some other species, but regrettably was never in a good position to capture much more.
 
Egrets on the Sepik River, PNG
Photograph © Richard P Schoettger
Captured Mon Aug 06, '12 03:38PM
Posted Thu Oct 04, '12 08:31PM
Views 97 / Comments 4
 
Picture taken in my backyard
 
Bee collecting pollen
Photograph © Ashley Smith
Captured Wed Sep 26, '12 07:35AM
Posted Wed Sep 26, '12 05:46AM
Views 79 / Comments 2
 
 
Photograph © Avi Hirschfield
Captured Fri Jul 13, '12 04:40AM
Posted Sat Sep 22, '12 04:31AM
Views 86 / Comments 1
 
The Jurong Birk Park in Singapore does possess a wonderful collection of birds from around the world.  It competes well with the more famous Zoo here.   One of the birds I captured was this Grey Parrott.
 
Grey Parrott
Photograph © Richard P Schoettger
Captured Fri Feb 04, '11 04:29PM
Posted Sat Sep 22, '12 12:27AM
Views 83 / Comments 3
 
 
Geese In Formation
Photograph © Ruud van Ruitenbeek
Captured Sat Aug 11, '12 04:00AM
Posted Sat Sep 15, '12 01:52AM
Views 82 / Comments 3
 
 
Pink Flamingo
Photograph © Jim Chamberlain
Captured Sun Aug 26, '12 01:01PM
Posted Sat Sep 08, '12 01:08PM
Views 93 / Comments 0
 
 
Rugged Tree at Dawn
Photograph © Bob Miller
Captured Mon Sep 03, '12 01:08AM
Posted Fri Sep 07, '12 08:55AM
Views 104 / Comments 5
 
 
peacocks
Photograph © Vita Wiehl
Captured Fri Nov 18, '11 07:54AM
Posted Thu Sep 06, '12 08:54AM
Views 82 / Comments 4
 
 
All Is Well
Photograph © Patrick Flynn
Captured Fri Apr 20, '07 10:35AM
Posted Fri Aug 31, '12 12:10AM
Views 132 / Comments 3
 
He showed us the colours under his wings, but as they are in shadow it is difficult to bring them out.
 
Fish Eagle In Flight
Photograph © Ruud van Ruitenbeek
Captured Sun Aug 12, '12 05:01AM
Posted Thu Aug 30, '12 01:11AM
Views 127 / Comments 3
 
 
Skink
Photograph © Ruud van Ruitenbeek
Captured Sat Aug 11, '12 05:33AM
Posted Tue Aug 28, '12 01:35AM
Views 67 / Comments 1
 
 
Peacock Butterfly
Photograph © Rob Sutherland
Captured Sat Aug 18, '12 12:59PM
Posted Mon Aug 27, '12 10:34AM
Views 80 / Comments 2
First | Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 | Next | Last
Page 1 of 7
Jump to:  
Album ID: 12 
Sort By  


My Account



Join TravelPhotographers
Recover Lost Password

Articles

Random Image

 
 
perfect Smile
© Rahul Dulta
Browse Album

Who's Online

Guest Users: 127