Sign Up!
Login
Welcome to TravelPhotographers.net
Thursday, April 24 2014 @ 11:21 AM EDT
People & Portrait
First | Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 | Next | Last

 
This young couple was on the ferry between Sydney, Vancouver Island, BC and Anacortes, Washington. After taking some pictures of them without their knowledge, I showed them and offered to send them copies. They were so grateful. This was a last vacation for them before moving off to Europe to do research at an institute in Germany.
 
Summer Lovers
Photograph © Walter Rowe
Captured Thu Aug 25, '11 10:41PM
Posted Thu Apr 03, '14 08:48PM
Views 120 / Comments 0
 
Would you trade with this gold trader in Sulawesi, Indonesia?   In a market in the Toraja Region.  Check out his glasses closely.
 
Make You a Deal
Photograph © Richard P Schoettger
Captured Thu Jan 02, '14 08:26AM
Posted Mon Mar 03, '14 07:42AM
Views 69 / Comments 1
 
 
Henna - 16th Birthday (v2)
Photograph © Walter Rowe
Captured Mon Jan 20, '14 09:43AM
Posted Mon Jan 20, '14 09:43AM
Views 172 / Comments 0
 
One of my students trying to hide from the cold in an early morning shoot
 
A cold morning
Photograph © Avi Hirschfield
Captured Sat Dec 28, '13 09:10AM
Posted Mon Jan 06, '14 12:41PM
Views 105 / Comments 1
 
I was hired to photograph an Indian teenager's 16th birthday party. What an amazing experience. Lots of fun. Lots of dancing. Amazing food.
 
Henna - 16th Birthday
Photograph © Walter Rowe
Captured Sat Oct 19, '13 07:43PM
Posted Fri Dec 20, '13 06:49PM
Views 382 / Comments 6
 
Couple with dog all with backpacks heading out into the desert mountains of Southern Israel
 
A long day ahead
Photograph © Avi Hirschfield
Captured Fri Nov 29, '13 06:47AM
Posted Sun Dec 01, '13 08:04AM
Views 176 / Comments 3
 
 
Photograph © rashani weerakoon
Captured Sat Sep 28, '13 09:03AM
Posted Wed Nov 27, '13 05:15AM
Views 145 / Comments 0
 
On a recent trip to Mumbai, I visited the area made "aware" in the Slumdog Millionaire movie.   Here is a little boy in a single room place looking out with a nice warm smile.
 
Slumdog Millionaire in Wait
Photograph © Richard P Schoettger
Captured Sun Apr 21, '13 01:29PM
Posted Fri Nov 08, '13 11:22PM
Views 202 / Comments 0
 
Friday afternoon, and dressed up in her colourful (and patriotic dress, the same colours as the South African flag) this lass was a blaze of cheerfulness on the ocean boulevard
 
Friday afternoon colour in Port Nolloth
Photograph © Andrew Brown
Captured Wed Nov 06, '13 11:34AM
Posted Thu Nov 07, '13 06:46AM
Views 176 / Comments 1
 
A biodanzer class at the Buddhist Retreat centre in Ixopo in Kwa Zulu Natal in South Africa
 
Colour and movement...
Photograph © Andrew Brown
Captured Wed Nov 06, '13 11:38AM
Posted Wed Nov 06, '13 04:52AM
Views 152 / Comments 0
 
srilanka-taken at Old dutch fort galle
 
waiting.............
Photograph © rashani weerakoon
Captured Mon Jan 14, '13 09:50AM
Posted Sun Aug 18, '13 11:39AM
Views 235 / Comments 2
 
srilanka-taken at Old dutch fort galle
 
STEP BY STEP
Photograph © rashani weerakoon
Captured Sat Aug 10, '13 08:55AM
Posted Sun Aug 18, '13 11:39AM
Views 300 / Comments 3
 
Srilanka-Taken at kelaniya temple
 
LIFE and FAITH
Photograph © rashani weerakoon
Captured Tue Jun 19, '12 07:22AM
Posted Sat Aug 17, '13 11:05PM
Views 244 / Comments 2
 
Srilanka-Taken at old dutch fort ,galle,
 
A DOLL WITH A DOLL IN THE STREET
Photograph © rashani weerakoon
Captured Mon Jan 14, '13 09:15AM
Posted Sat Aug 17, '13 11:05PM
Views 199 / Comments 1
 
Srilanka-Taken at kelaniya temple
 
An Achiever
Photograph © rashani weerakoon
Captured Sun May 20, '12 09:11AM
Posted Sat Aug 17, '13 11:05PM
Views 263 / Comments 7
 
A young boy baiting his hook and really concentrating as not to getting hooked himself
 
Concentration
Photograph © Avi Hirschfield
Captured Fri Jul 26, '13 08:00AM
Posted Mon Aug 12, '13 04:32PM
Views 214 / Comments 1
 
While photographing the cows being herded through the village streets this guy ran directly through my shot. I like it
 
Work and Leisure
Photograph © Avi Hirschfield
Captured Sun Jul 07, '13 08:15AM
Posted Mon Aug 05, '13 12:03AM
Views 225 / Comments 3
 
I took this photo this morning at the Caroline County (Maryland) Threshermen's Show.  I asked these young men for permission before I took their picture since they are either Mennonite's or Amish, and I didn't want to offend them.  What do you think of the way that I rendered this image as an old sepia-toned photo?  I have the original color photo, a black & white version, and a "clean" sepia version.  The Threshermen's Show features many new, old, and antique tractors and other farm equipment, especially the old steam driven types of vehicles and machinery.
 
Future Farmers
Photograph © Roger Maki
Captured Sat Aug 03, '13 10:23AM
Posted Sat Aug 03, '13 07:20PM
Views 216 / Comments 2
 
Debus is an art from Banten, Indonesia related to the science of invulnerability and reflects the attitude of resistance typical in Banten culture. It is a form of invulnerability to sharp objects; a supernatural force that provides resistance to sharp objects, beatings and burns.
 
Debus Attraction
Photograph © Iyo
Captured Sat Jul 06, '13 10:10PM
Posted Fri Aug 02, '13 04:58AM
Views 508 / Comments 1
 
Nothing special. Me standing at a clock post in Pickwick Plaza in Greenwich, CT. This plaza is part of an office complex at the top of Greenwich Ave. Greenwich Ave is the "5th Ave of Connecticut" for those familiar with New York City's famous 5th Ave stores for the affluent shopper.
 
Self Portrait, Greenwich, CT
Photograph © Walter Rowe
Captured Wed May 08, '13 06:51PM
Posted Mon Jul 01, '13 12:52PM
Views 310 / Comments 2
 
The image was taken at a restaurant in KayaKoy Turkey showing the traditional way to cook pancakes.
 
Lady Preparing Pancakes
Photograph ©
Captured Fri Jun 21, '13 10:13AM
Posted Thu Jun 27, '13 05:46AM
Views 366 / Comments 3
 
I took this image of my friend's son on a whim.
 
Innocent Eyes
Photograph ©
Captured Tue Aug 07, '12 06:38PM
Posted Thu Jun 20, '13 09:10PM
Views 201 / Comments 0
 
this young surfer was ripping the waves and I caught him with this image almost a shadow in the reflected light..
 
shadows in the surf
Photograph © Andrew Brown
Captured Mon Jun 10, '13 07:02AM
Posted Wed Jun 19, '13 03:59AM
Views 209 / Comments 1
 
I was on a shoot in Durbans harbour when I saw this lass sitting in the morning sun, reading, relaxing and generally just chilling..
 
breakwater break
Photograph © Andrew Brown
Captured Thu Jun 13, '13 11:46AM
Posted Wed Jun 19, '13 03:59AM
Views 202 / Comments 0
 
people's movement against monopolies and land grabs - Jakarta, June 4th 2013
 
resist the monopoly and land grabbing
Photograph © Iyo
Captured Tue Jun 04, '13 09:26AM
Posted Thu Jun 06, '13 01:43AM
Views 192 / Comments 0
 
an elderly woman who counts little money...
 
old women
Photograph © Ghirisan Liliana
Captured Wed Feb 23, '11 10:41AM
Posted Wed Jun 05, '13 01:39AM
Views 186 / Comments 0
 
Beautiful blue eyes...
 
A little baby girl
Photograph © Ghirisan Liliana
Captured Wed Jun 05, '13 01:35AM
Posted Wed Jun 05, '13 01:35AM
Views 209 / Comments 0
 
A poor and old man...
 
The old man
Photograph © Ghirisan Liliana
Captured Wed Jun 05, '13 01:32AM
Posted Wed Jun 05, '13 01:32AM
Views 202 / Comments 0
 
During a recent trip to photograph the annual horseshoe crab egg laying frenzy along the Delaware seashore, we accidentally stumbled upon a group of Buddhists who were conducting a "Blessing of the Horseshoe Crabs" ceremony.
 
Monk #3
Photograph © Roger Maki
Captured Sat May 25, '13 08:59AM
Posted Mon Jun 03, '13 05:01PM
Views 212 / Comments 0
 
two paddlers heading towards the ocean on the Mtentu River, no rush...
 
a lazy day in Africa
Photograph © Andrew Brown
Captured Sat May 25, '13 06:52AM
Posted Sun Jun 02, '13 02:42AM
Views 226 / Comments 1
 
a lone paddler in the Mtentu River at sunset... this stunning location is found on the Wild Coast in South Africa
 
sunset paddler
Photograph © Andrew Brown
Captured Sat May 25, '13 04:54PM
Posted Sun Jun 02, '13 02:42AM
Views 211 / Comments 1
 
this incredible bit of art celebrating Nelson Mandela is found outside Lions River in SA, commemorating the spot he was captured in. It is a series of Steel poles all slightly different shape and height, which, when viewed from one particular angle and elevation show Madibas face... the artist really thought out of the box here..
 
Monument to Madiba
Photograph © Andrew Brown
Captured Sat May 11, '13 11:15AM
Posted Mon May 13, '13 02:51PM
Views 233 / Comments 2
 
I'm currently taking a short, six-week adult continuing education photography course called Beyond Digital.  This week's assignment was to take photographs of people who are framed by windows, doors, or other elements in the photo.  I shot this photo this past Saturday during the annual Oxford Day parade in Oxford, MD.  I was attempting to use shallow depth-of-field to isolate this boy from his surrounding band members, so that the blurred foreground figures would serve as the framing device.  I think his horn also works to help frame his face.  It was just luck that I took the photo while the boy's cheeks were puffed up.
 
Band Boy
Photograph © Roger Maki
Captured Sat Apr 27, '13 10:12AM
Posted Tue Apr 30, '13 04:37AM
Views 214 / Comments 0
 
 
Ethiopian elder
Photograph © Avi Hirschfield
Captured Fri Apr 26, '13 08:54AM
Posted Fri Apr 26, '13 02:27PM
Views 240 / Comments 0
 
I accidentally took this photo when I was taking photos of the scenery, suddenly I saw people were fishing on the beach, I just replace me with a telephoto lens.
and fortunately for me, the people seem to be getting the fish .. Strike!!
 
strikeee !!!
Photograph © yudha
Captured Sun Apr 21, '13 10:37PM
Posted Sun Apr 21, '13 10:37PM
Views 199 / Comments 0
 
This man was taken from the hip as I walked by in central Mumbai and he happened to look towards me.  I did a Silver Efx Pro Pinhole filter to give it this effect and kept the slanted view as I liked it.  Tried some cropping, etc....but ended up liking it this way.
 
Man in Mumbai
Photograph © Richard P Schoettger
Captured Sat Apr 13, '13 07:21PM
Posted Sat Apr 20, '13 07:46AM
Views 297 / Comments 1
 
When taking a trip down the Baja, we encountered a wonderful small village sitting in an oasis in the desert.  A little boy was sitting in a store and could not help snapping this Yankees fan!
 
A Boy from Mexico
Photograph © Richard P Schoettger
Captured Sat Mar 08, '08 04:01PM
Posted Wed Apr 10, '13 09:21AM
Views 245 / Comments 1
 
I took this photo last week in when traveled to Demak, Central Java, Indonesia. They're running around me :)
 
Boys after school
Photograph © Iyo
Captured Sat Apr 06, '13 10:03AM
Posted Tue Apr 09, '13 02:25AM
Views 274 / Comments 1
 
we recently had a multicultural festival in Durban, and during the opening parade I was fortunate enough to get this smile
 
A smile for the photographer
Photograph © Andrew Brown
Captured Fri Mar 29, '13 12:07PM
Posted Sat Apr 06, '13 07:57AM
Views 1009 / Comments 4
 
I took this awhile ago in northern Thailand in the hill villages. I was looking through some of my old images and always enjoyed seeing this smile.
 
That Thai Smile
Photograph © Richard P Schoettger
Captured Tue Feb 13, '07 08:15PM
Posted Mon Mar 25, '13 09:28AM
Views 298 / Comments 0
First | Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 | Next | Last
Page 1 of 9
Jump to:  
Album ID: 73 
Sort By  


My Account



Sign up as a New User
Lost your password?

What's New

Stories last 2 weeks


Media Gallery last 7 days

Random Image

 
 
Mine Tea Brew
© Bettie Coetzee-Lambrecht
Browse Album

Who's Online

Guest Users: 164