Sign Up!
Login
Welcome to TravelPhotographers.net
Thursday, October 23 2014 @ 03:55 AM EDT
Rivers and Streams
 
5 JUNE - 11 JUNE 2011
 
HDR from the Old Marble Bridge at Lee's Ferry in Arizona on the Colorado River.  This is the northern side of the Grand Canyon before the start of the National Park on US Highway 89.  The contrast was extremely bold, thus the HDR.
 
Lee's Ferry and the Colorado River
Photograph © Richard P Schoettger
Captured Thu Feb 04, '10 09:33PM
Posted Fri Jun 10, '11 10:05PM
Views 611 / Comments 2
 
This waterfall is very accessible, just a 5 minute walk from the main road through the Haast Pass. This shot concentrates on the nicely coloured rocks in the river.
 
Thunder Creek Falls
Photograph © Ruud van Ruitenbeek
Captured Thu Mar 04, '10 06:23AM
Posted Thu Jun 09, '11 07:21AM
Views 409 / Comments 2
 
This little stream is not far from my home .
 
Meandering stream
Photograph © Avi Hirschfield
Captured Mon Oct 03, '05 08:28AM
Posted Wed Jun 08, '11 01:37AM
Views 432 / Comments 3
 
Overview of the Semuc Champey waterpools in Guatemala. Captured with my canon 450d. @ 30mm f11 1/50
 
Semuc Champey
Photograph ©
Captured Thu May 19, '11 07:27PM
Posted Sat Jun 04, '11 01:52PM
Views 410 / Comments 1
 
A picture of Semuc Champey in Guatemala. Used my Canon 50D with a Tamron 10-24mm lens. High aperture and as slow shutter speed as possible on midday...
 
Semuc Champey
Photograph ©
Captured Thu May 19, '11 02:25PM
Posted Sat Jun 04, '11 01:34PM
Views 427 / Comments 1
 
Elephants crossing the Crocodile river in the Kruger Park a while  after sunset
 
Elephants crossing
Photograph © Avi Hirschfield
Captured Mon Jul 30, '07 07:24PM
Posted Thu Jun 02, '11 11:13PM
Views 369 / Comments 1
 
 
Stream In The Park
Photograph © Jill Mitchell
Captured Sun Oct 02, '05 10:57AM
Posted Thu Jun 02, '11 06:15AM
Views 1508 / Comments 0
 
I liked the two trees leaning towards each other over the little stream.
 
Stream In The Wood
Photograph © Ruud van Ruitenbeek
Captured Tue May 17, '11 08:34AM
Posted Wed Jun 01, '11 08:40AM
Views 365 / Comments 1
 
 
Botanical Gardens
Photograph © Jill Mitchell
Captured Fri Jul 02, '10 09:54AM
Posted Wed Jun 01, '11 04:32AM
Views 1277 / Comments 0
Keywords Stream Scenic Bali
 
 
Gentle Stream
Photograph © Jill Mitchell
Captured Tue May 20, '03 04:53PM
Posted Tue May 31, '11 02:21PM
Views 1956 / Comments 0
Keywords Stream Spain Europe
 
Taken on the Guadalupe River in Texas Hill Country.
 
Guadalupe River at Dusk
Photograph ©
Captured Thu May 26, '11 08:19AM
Posted Sun May 29, '11 11:31AM
Views 398 / Comments 2
 
 
Sacred River Ganges- Varanasi, India
Photograph ©
Captured Sat Dec 18, '10 05:53AM
Posted Sun May 29, '11 09:39AM
Views 429 / Comments 2
 
The result of 2 days non stop heavy rain ,the river in full  +  torrent.
A real pity you cant hear the roar of the water as it passes through the gorge
 
Stormy water's
Photograph © Avi Hirschfield
Captured Wed Mar 26, '03 09:02AM
Posted Wed May 25, '11 02:18PM
Views 488 / Comments 4
 
This image consists of 6 images, two sets of HDR images stitched together.   This was one of the most challenging photo's I have ever taken as we stayed overnight at a farmer's house and he had controlled access up one of the karst pillars.   Very challenging climb, but well, well worth the view just at the right location where the Li River does a horse-shoe bend.   We were also there near the time of the Golden Week in China and the river traffic was quite heavy.
 
Li River near Yangshao, China
Photograph © Richard P Schoettger
Captured Mon May 23, '11 05:54PM
Posted Tue May 24, '11 09:00AM
Views 512 / Comments 2
 
This was on the journey between Hanmer Springs and Kaikoura. It was about 14:00 so the sun was high in the sky and the light was very harsh, but that helped with creating the reflection on the river. (don't worry there will be some waterfalls later...)
 
Waiau River
Photograph © Ruud van Ruitenbeek
Captured Sun Feb 21, '10 10:46PM
Posted Tue May 24, '11 05:03AM
Views 358 / Comments 0
 
Find the face if you can
 
stone face trying to drink
Photograph © Avi Hirschfield
Captured Tue Sep 25, '07 06:44PM
Posted Tue May 24, '11 03:47AM
Views 431 / Comments 1
Page 1 of 1
Jump to:  
Album ID: 255 
Sort By  


My Account



Sign up as a New User
Lost your password?

What's New

Stories last 2 weeks


Media Gallery last 7 days

Random Image

 
 
Skimmer Visiting Tsaro Pride, Duba Plains, Northern Okavango, Botswana 2011.
© Karin De Winter
Browse Album

Who's Online

Guest Users: 126